Mid-America EDC Members - Review the information below for important information regarding IEDC Certification and how you can make the most of your Mid America EDC membership!

IEDC CEcD recertification requires credits at 3 levels for a total of 12 credits over the 3-year re-certification period. Level One counts credits for IEDC level activities which requires at least 6 credits and a maximum of 9 IEDC and accredited activities. Level two is at least 2 and a maximum of 8 credits at the national and state level. The details of these 2 levels are available at www.iedconline.org.

Earn credits for Level Three: Regional, State and Local Activities.

You can earn 1 credit for any one of the following activities (a maximum of 4 credits may be applied toward recertification):
  • Speak at a Mid-America EDC conference.
  • Hold a board member/committee position with Mid-America EDC .
  • Attend the Mid-America EDC Best Practices Conference and/or Competitiveness Conference & Site Selector Forum.

Upcoming Events

Latest News

  • There are no blog posts to display.

Contact Us

Mid America Economic Development Council
17 South High Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (866) 439-9172
Fax: (614) 221-1989

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software